All I Needed Was My Thinking Pants

After my deep and meaningful heart to heart chat with good friend and head of the household Gandalf the Cat, I took his sage advice and got to work on finding ways to improve my website and plan places to travel.

It came to my attention yesterday that a lot of people can’t actually comment on my site unless I have hosting. So I got right into researching how to get web hosting. After about 10 mins of WTF..I ran to Facebook to ask for help and in no sooner than a few minutes after I confessed my incompetence with this kind of thing, I had someone offering me free webhosting! During our chat, he explained to me a few details:

When I say incompetent in this sort of thing, yelling gibberish in my face would of made more sense to me haha! But, after the initial duhhhh moment, I thought “Hey! Silly girl, if you’re going to be off travelling on your own, you’re going to need to do you’re own research and work things out by yourself, now’s a bloody good time to start! So I put on my thinking pants and researched everything to do with Cpanel and php based servers.

Turns out, like most things, its actually not that complex! So hopefully after this weekend, I’ll have a fully hosted website that everybody can comment on, not just those logged into wordpress (Who I love very very much for commenting already ❤ ❤ )

So today I learnt a valuable lesson. Things can seem daunting and way over your head. But you CAN overcome those obstacles. Whether it be something like web hosting or being a girl travelling the world on your own 🙂

6 responses

  1. Cool website Cuz!! 😀

  2. I know what you did last summer, and that is all that matters…

  3. ““Hey! Silly girl, if you’re going to be off travelling on your own, you’re going to need to do you’re own research and work things out by yourself, now’s a bloody good time to start! So I put on my thinking pants and researched everything to do with Cpanel and php based servers.”

    I gave a little cheer when I read this!

    Dude! Awesome!

    1. Woo! Virtual high five! 😀

  4. Interestingly, I never had to do any logging in to make my last post. Maybe that’s because I have been logged into WordPress for work.
    Huzzah to your determination, plans & assistance 🙂

    1. Hooray! Thank you!! 😀

Leave a Reply

